Frequently asked questions

Who can apply?

Adobe wants to celebrate the great experiences that our customers are creating through Adobe technology. The Experience Maker Awards recognize some of the most innovative and impactful customer experiences achieved through digital transformation in 16 categories.

Clients may nominate themselves or be nominated by their solution or technology partner. If the submission is on behalf of a client, your client must agree to the content of the submission and to be contacted by Adobe. For a full list of eligibility and submission requirements, click here.

How do I apply?

Adobe customers and partners must submit their success stories by creating a profile and filling out an application on this site prior to the deadline of April 22, 2022, at midnight PT. Entries from the same company or individual may be submitted for multiple categories.

Please be aware that applications that are resubmitted based on the same accomplishment from a prior year will not be eligible for consideration in the current year.

What does the application ask for?

You'll be asked to answer a set of general questions and 3-5 specific category questions for each award submission. The application form allows applicants to add supporting documentation in the form of links, files, or images. Up to 10 files can be attached to an application (jpg, png, gif, PDF, doc, docx, xls, xlsx) with each file not to exceed 10MB. You may save an application in progress and can continue to fill it out or edit it until you are ready to submit.

For a few ideas on how to bring your breakthroughs to the big stage, read 4 Tips on Writing a Winning Experience Maker Award Submission.

Please review your application or applications carefully, as once you have finished submitting no changes can be made. A copy of the submission will be saved in your dashboard.

What happens after I submit an application?

All complete applications submitted by the deadline will be reviewed by the Adobe Experience Maker Awards judging team.

Applications will be evaluated based on the overall quality of responses, with a focus on great customer experiences, innovative digital transformations, and identifying new opportunities accompanied with proof points of measurable impact.

Finalist decisions will be communicated via email to all applicants and on the Adobe blog in early June. Winners will be announced at our virtual gala events on June 22 (Americas, Japan, Asia Pacific, and India) and June 23 (Europe, Middle East, & Africa).

Who are the past winners?

For inspiration, check out last year’s finalists and winners.